TESTIMONIALS 2016 -smiletourvn.com -SMILE TOURS Cruise - SMILE TOURS SERVICE | ourstyle | OUR STYLE | TESTIMONIALS 2016
OUR STYLE > TESTIMONIALS 2016

TESTIMONIALS 2016

TESTIMONIALS 2016



We love Vietnam. The country is beautiful and the people welcoming. Mr. Giang was very knowledgeable and a delight to know. Mr. Tiem was an excellent driver and we arrived to Hanoi and back in heavy traffic without incident.


We would definitely use STS again.


Everything was delightful and made us appreciate the people of Vietnam, the countryside and also the government and the way the country is run.


Mr. Ha was very knowledgeable and helped us have a wonderful day in spite of the rain.


We were all pleased with our day in Danang and Hoian.


Vietnam is so beautiful and interesting.


Robin John - Canada - Dec 2016.

 

We are very pleased, very appreciative of the services provided. The services were timely, thorough and excellent.

Mr. Thuyet, our guide was excellent. He is very knowledgeable, considerate & accommodating. We will recommend him to anyone who wants to visit Halong bay. A job well-done.

Very professional guide and driver, bus very clean. Thanks to the Longs (2). You did an excellent job.

We wish you and your company all the success as you are running a very efficient business. We will surely recommend you to our friends and relative.

Thanks for a wonderful time in Vietnam.

Bernard Loh - USA - Dec 2016.

 

Very excellent guide, good language, excellent descriptions and commentary. Very helpful, very good personality for handicapped travellers. Very kind. Chinese temple and Cao Dai temple very interesting.

Howard & Ida Fisher - USA - Dec 2016.

 

Mr. Anh was a excellent tour guide. His knowledge and communication style made fir an enjoyable day. His pride in his country was infectious. Thank you for making a great memory for us.

Lee Ballard - USA - Dec 2016

 

Perfect day with two great motorbike drivers. Andy was friendly, knowledgeable and I felt safe the whole time. His treat for Vietnamese coffee was a bonus. Such an enjoyable day.

A. Kim - Korean - Nov 2016

 

Our guide is excellent - spoke very good English, gave a lot of information about the tour and Vietnam. He has a very good sense of humour. He was flexible to meet the group's needs. Our driver was very safe and looked after the passages.

Pam McKinnon - Australia - Nov 2016

 

The itinerary was very varied and good.

Our guide, driver and bus boy were lovely. Bus was lovely and cool.

The food was nice.

Pil & Shirley Walker - UK - Nov 2016

 

Miss Hang was informative about Vietnam: its history, customs and economy. We could understand her and she was enjoyable. We would recommend her.

Suzanne Van Reed - USA - Nov 2016

 

This was an excellent tour. It exceeded our expectations. Guide & driver were great. The bus we were in was perfect. The sites visited were very interesting and our guide was very respectful and knowledgeable.

We would love to come back to Vietnam some day and see more of your country.

Michael and Patricia Meechan - Australia - Oct 2016

 

Mr. Long was very good - good english and very friendly, professional, and informative.

Loved the trishaw ride - excellent

Good having separate driver and guide. Good that car was airconditioned and cold when we got back in after stopping at places.

Libby Wilson - Australia - Sep 2016

 

Anh was a terrific guide, gave us loads of info. Great driver too. We had a lot of fun with all the tour.

We enjoyed every aspect of the tour, especially the trishaw ride.

Anh was very good, explaining a lot about the history of Vietnam.

The small gift & bag will always be a loving memory of Vietnama nd Saigon.

Diane &Phil Tasker - Australia - Sep 2016

 

The whole experience was very good.

The communication during the booking was efficient.

The guide + driver excellent

We all had a great day.

Venetia Cook - Australia - Sep 2016

 

la gita in barca sul mekong estate particolarmente belle perche ci he fetto apprezzare il luogo in mode autentico, anche attraverso il cibo

Laura Grassi - Italy - Aug 2016

 

Our first time in Vietnam was really memorable and an awesome experience for the whole team. Thank you.

Thank you very much for the memorable trip.

Archi Reano - Philippines - July 2016

 

Very knowledgeable, excellent, convenient and both Mr. Anh and our driver took very good care of us. When I booked Smile Tours via email, response was also very quick and efficient.

Mok Foong Jia - Fiji - July 2016

 

Mr. Huyen e stato un ottima compagnia. Piace che una guida un amico. Che ci ha dato hanti consicili e ci ha fatto apprezzare l'esseno del Vietnam.

Il trattamento da honeymooners e stato fantastico. Ci siamo sentiti tratati come re e regina.

Ersilia Luca - Italy - June 2016

 

All the components of the trip was great. The itinerary was great. Guides were very good and informative. Great overall! Excellent job.

Halong Bay was amazing also.

Dr. R. Jayaprakash - India - May 2016

 

I am impressed that Thi took the trouble to learn British two-hand finger spelling to facilitate communication with us. How fast she picked it up. Communication with both guides excellent.

It was good to have guides with us throughout the journey. Communication was good.

Napier - UK - May 2016 - Deaf tourists

 

Everything was good & fantastic tour. We like to have little more sightseeing in Saigon.

We like to thank Thi + Khoa for their helpful & seed in I-pad situation in Hoian. We're grateful for their help in paperwork for insurance purpose in police station. Much appreciate.

Chris & Brenda Weinmann - UK - May 2016 - Deaf tourists

 

Excellent guide for explanation, very good French speaking, very friendly.

We will come back again.

Bui - France - April 2016

 

Guide was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable. Driver was great. Bus was clean, in good shape and good on conditioner.

Suggest stop off at a restaurant (snack bar). Stopping at a supermarket took a long time.

Melame Posluns – Canada – April 2016

 

Guide excellent, obliging, the best.

Great itinerary – Thank you for adding stop at “palace” for us also.

Good driver.

Lunch impressive and nice.

Loved the sites and rickshaw.

Great day.

The bag gift was a lovely welcome to start our tour.

Thank you.

Yvonne Hewitt – Australia – April 2016

 

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere of the restaurant which Mr. Quang took us to.

For the short time we had in HCMC we have had a good insight into culture of south Vietnam. Our guide, Mr. Quang was informative and very helpful.

David Farrinond – April 2016

 

We are so impressed with Saigon and the Vietnamese people. Mr. Thuan was a wonderful guide and shared his love of his country with us.

Lynne Otoole – USA – April 2016

 

This entire tour was perfect from pick-up to drop-off at the port.

Very prompt efficient touring, giving us a variety f things to see on shopping time.

Irene Najda – April 2016

 

Excellent tour for only 1 day in HCMC.

Wish we could stay longer but we saw a lot.

The cyclo tour was lots of fun.

Thank you.

Dennis Roberts – USA – April 2016        

 

Guide was very friendly, very knowledgeable. We had very good information throughout the tour. Trishaw ride was amazing.

Great tour.

More people on the ship would have taken the tour if they had know about it.

Great value trip, much better than the one the ship offered.

Dorothy Gibson – England – April 2016

 

The day we spent with Mr. Anh was exceptional . His knowledge and love of this country is so obvious. It was a pleasureto spend the day with him and learn about Vietnam. I look forward to my next trip and hopefully will be guided by Mr. Anh again. Personal touches he explained about Vietnam culture were especially enlightening. Thank you so much.

Sheryl Dong Peller – USA – April 2016

 

Trishaw ride was fabulous! Talks about culture  were impressive. Also Anh made sure we crossed the streets safely.

Anh was absolutely the best! I learned so much about life in VN that I did not know before. Anh made very good use of time with sightseeing and giving us information, my favorite tour so far. I would like to return to VN and have another smile tour.

Also, Thi, I knew this would be good, because you were so good at responding quickly to all my emails.

Karen Allen – USA – April 2016

 

Wonderful day – great itinerary – very good tour guide.

This is my second tour with SMILE. I will recommend Smile Tours to friends, and will come back sometime.

Leilani Ariona – USA – April 2016 

 

Dear Thi,

I must thank you for the excellent tours we took with Smile Tours during our recent visit to Vietnam.

Our tours were Highlights of Saigon from the cruise ship at Phu My Port on 30/4/2016 and Hoian Tour from the cruise ship at Chan May port on 2/5/2016.

I have written a review gladly for Saigon tour, but can't find where to write a review for Hoian.

Before the tours I questioned you a lot as it's always hard to know what to do in a foreign country, and we were hesitant to book, but we are so glad we did. The tours and itinerary were fantastic, and you should be very proud of your guides. They were delightful and really made our day. Mr. Tam was our guide for Saigon, and I wish I could remember the name of the Hoian guide as she was so good and should be told.

A special thank you for adding the photo stop at Reunification Hall.

Thank you very much,

with best regards,

from Yvonne and John Hewitt - Australian - April 2016

 

Dear Thi,

I would like to tell you again that we had a wonderful time today at the tour you organised for us. The guide and the driver were nice and professonal.

The trishaw was an exceptional experience.  We also enjoyed very much the food and the atmosphere at the Ngon restaurant. We didn't know what to eat and a nice waiter order many things for us to taste.

We were a little ahead of schedule because of the great heat we shortened ou visit to the market in Chinatown and we renounce to go to the Ben Thanh market (no interest and to much heat for us).

Overall we had a fantastic day. The pace was perfect for us and we appreciated to have been back to the ship by mid afternoon.

We definitely would recommend your company for the perfect organisation you provide.

Many thanks.

Best regards.

Marta van Kuijk - Switzerland - April 2016

 

Our guide (Mr. Anh) was fantastic. He was always pleasant and helpful. His English was excellent and he gave us Vietnam history lesson in an interesting, enjoyable and knowledgeable manner.

David Blades – Australia - April 2016

 

I very much enjoyed the tour, Mr. Quang was very helpful and informative.

Excellent tour! we will recommend to others and would use it again if we return.

Julia Cairns – England – April 2016

 

Thuan was an excellent guide – very personable and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful time.

Karen Chong – USA – April 2016

 

Mr. Dien was excellent. He made our trip to Vietnam very special. He provided top service and went beyond his job to help our family with special needs. We are so happy. Our driver was great too.

We will recommend Smile Tours to our friends. We were welcomed as if we were family. We were never disappointed.

We love our new friends and wish to return.

Lam family - USA - Mar 2016

 

Our tour guide, Mrs. Phuong inspired with great knowledge about Vietnamese history, life of minorities, culture, religion, economy and much more - Not only presented in humoristic way. We liked her personel guiding and her friendly smiling explanations. Would like to meet her again also private and Germany as well.

Schmitt Ewald - Germany - Mar 2016

 

Mr. Anh was an excellent guide and made our short trip to Saigon very exciting and enjoyable. He makes us want to return and spend more time.

Great tour. Thank you.

Sally Robinson  - Canada – March 2016

 

We had a wonderful day. He is perfect in every way and did an incredible job. We would hire him in a heartbeat!

Linda & Andy Barra - USA - Mar 2016

 

Mr. Khoa was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was able to answer all of our questions, plus he was very entertaining . His English was very good, and his jokes were fun too.

Lee Ann Rudd – USA – March 2016

 

Fun experience of people and streets.

Great efficient agenda + good driver.

Guide was very friendly, helpful, flexible and knowledgeable.

Peter Spunt – March 2016

 

This was well –planned organized tour. Our guide was very informative and willing to answer all our questions.

The driver was amazing in traffic!

Giving the wet cloths and cold water was deeply appreciated!

The War Remnants museum opened our eyes to the terrible pain your country endured.

The trishaw ride was exhilarating!

Joan May – USA – March 2016

 

I enjoyed everything about the tour. Guide was well informed and happy to teach us about his country and the people.

Really enjoy lunch at Pho 2000.

The bike ride was the most unique f the tour. I have never experienced anything like it.

I would love to come back to Vietnam. I find your tour company to be very professional. We could recommend it to everyone.

Mary Brobak - USA - Feb 2016.

 

Mr. Quang was so informative, caring and a wonderful guide.

Pho 2000 was very enjoyable.

I really loved the cyclo ride. It was a lot of fun.

I would highly recommend Smile Tours to everyone.

We learnt about Smile Tours through Tripadvisor.

Pam & Bruce Langford - Australia - Feb 2016

 

Wonderful tour. Giang was an excellent guide, very informative. I would recommend him to my friends.

Betty Keyte - Australia - Feb 2016

 

Wonderful guide who gave us lot of information and taught us about Vietnam and life in Ho Chi Minh. Wonderful at answering any questions and very entertaining.

Good driver we felt very safe with.

Debbee Morris - New Zealand - Feb 2016

 

A great tour to sample the old and the new and the traditional Saigon.

Mr. Anh was excellent guiding us efficiently and informatively to maximize our experience here.

David Edge - UK - Feb 2016

 

Halong Bay is absolutely beautiful. Mr. Giang is friendly and knowledgeable. We learned a lot about Halong bay and Vietnam from Mr. Giang. We love the seafood lunch very much. It is a truly enjoyable tour.

We see many interesting and historical sites. Ms. Oanh is very good. She is a very pleasant lady and explains clearly the history of many sites. We enjoyed the food very much.

I booked 3 tours with Smile Tours Service. All these tours are excellent and I will certainly recommend STS to my friends.

Goh Suat Hong - Singapore - Jan 2016

 

Dear Thi,

 

We returned from our holiday straight back to work, and prepare for the Dutch consumer travelshow. So I only got around to thank you for our wonderful holiday, we really enjoyed it and I do want to come back to do hcm and the south of Vietnam. I really liked the people, the food was amazing, I gained to much weight, I eat to much...the kids are hooked on pho's ....

We had a amazing family time and all because everything was well organised. Oscar was like..."Thi is fantastic all the drivers arrive on time, what does she book more" So I think our Thailand holiday we will be back ;-)..first need to save some money.....

Hope you had a lovely holiday and speak to you soon.

Kind regards,

Marieke - Holland - Jan 2016

 

 

 

 

 




SMILE TOURS SERVICE Int. Co. Ltd. (S.T.S.)

Address: Head Office: 93/82 Street 100 Binh Thoi St, Ward.14, Dist.11, HCMC, Vietnam
Tel: (84 028) 62642861, 62642863 Fax: (84 028) 62642863 Cell phone: 84 (0) 918209273 -
Emails: thi.smiletours@gmail.com ; thi_travel@yahoo.com ; info@smiletoursvietnam.com
International Touroperator Licence: 79-153/20 15/TCDL-GP LHQT
Website: www.smiletourvn.com ; www.smiletoursvietnam.com ; www.vietnamhighlighttours.com; www.specialtoursvietnam.com
Facebook : Accessible Vietnam - For a better Vietnam - Life in Vietnam

Categories

HaLong Bay Cruises
Mekong River Cruises
Vietnam
Laos
Cambodia
Indochina